Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Huib's replacement brake cylinders

Master Lancista
    Downloads
    Uploads

Huib's replacement brake cylinders

Hi there – I’m interested in purchasing a set of Huib’s replacement brake cylinders for my Series 1 Fulvia (1967): http://viva-lancia.com/specials/dunl...ecilinders.htm

The piston seals on my rear brakes have failed, and I thought this would be a good time for an upgrade. Does anyone have any experience with these units? I’m a careful novice – could I install these without too much difficulty?

Thanks

Downloads
    Uploads

Re: Huib's replacement brake cylinders

Quote Originally Posted by Hamiltonian View Post
    Hi there – I’m interested in purchasing a set of Huib’s replacement brake cylinders for my Series 1 Fulvia (1967): http://viva-lancia.com/specials/dunl...ecilinders.htm

The piston seals on my rear brakes have failed, and I thought this would be a good time for an upgrade. Does anyone have any experience with these units? I’m a careful novice – could I install these without too much difficulty?

Thanks
    I bougth my front cyinders from BG Development, good communication and good service:

http://www.bgdevelopments.co.uk/prod...der-assemblies

Be prepared to find that Your rear brake cylinders have corrosion inside the cylinder wall. New seals wont do much, you need to reline them. I used this firm for my rear brake cylinders, splendid communication and service here also:

http://www.ward-engineering.co.uk/calipers.htm

Cheers

Tor

Master Lancista
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Racer View Post
    I bougth my front cyinders from BG Development, good communication and good service:

http://www.bgdevelopments.co.uk/prod...der-assemblies

Be prepared to find that Your rear brake cylinders have corrosion inside the cylinder wall. New seals wont do much, you need to reline them. I used this firm for my rear brake cylinders, splendid communication and service here also: